Great Mortgage Rates

PURCHASE & REFINANCE

Call (512) 710-1400, use the form or email LeamanTeam@LoanPeople.com.

Contact Us

Leaman Team | Mortgage Reviews

Great Rates, Low Fees, Close on Time® | (512) 710-1400

Max is awesome!

12/14/2011 by S.D.
Location: Austin, TX

He made buying our dream house easy & stress free. He’s very easy to talk to. I was able to even text him day & evening with questions & he responded very promptly. Will definitely refer him to our friends.

I want the first line to read that we absolutely recommend you to use Max and their team at Prime Lending.

12/13/2011 by Jessica B., First Time Homebuyers
Location: Austin, Texas

My husband and I were first time homebuyers and ended up finding them on Yelp. They had all positive reviews and I can understand why. We went over our credit scores, assets, and debts and how much house we wanted to buy. Very very helpful.

If you are a home buyer like my Husband and I were, we would def. use Prime Lending. They made our experience very smooth and easy.

Thank you Max and the rest of the Prime Lending team!

Max is super!

11/30/2011 by Saida K.
Location: Austin, TX

I have been looking at purchasing a house for 3+ years. I was given names of highly recommended lenders/brokers. I have a highest credit score, but… regardless I have been turned down by all of them. It seemed to me that they were not interested at all. That is why I was desperate to find a real person like Max (not a dead duck like most of the lenders, sorry to say that, but I have been burnt by them). He is the type who would find a solution for any challenging situation- I really appreciate it because I am a similar person-I try to help people and not send them away. There got to be a solution to any problems, I believe. So yes, I would strongly recommend Max-he is the best!!!!!

I did my homework and got a bunch of good faith estimates from various lenders.

11/21/2011 by Gaurav P.
Location: Austin, TX

Max was great during the process and told me he would work to beat any of the other offers and he did. I had a lot of questions for him during the lender selection process and he was timely, professional and always helpful. Even after we chose him as our lender, Max was always available for help. I would describe him as the epitome of professionalism.

I’ve heard numerous stories of lenders screwing over friends during their closing process but Max was completely the opposite. He even gave us some bits of advice of things to look out for during closing and was extremely friendly. I’ve recommended him to every friend who is buying I have. You will regret not going with him.

I highly recommend Max Leaman if you are looking for a lender.

11/13/2011 by Jennifer A.
Location: Pflugerville, TX

Max and his team were extremely efficient and knowledgeable and made us feel at ease throughout the whole process. They are always friendly and willing to walk you through anything, without making you feel at all rushed. It was truly a pleasure to work with them!

I’m so glad I went with Max Leaman as my lender.

10/10/2011 by Sean P.
Location: Austin, TX

This was my first time buying a house so I had countless questions on mortgages. Max and his team was (and still is) great about getting back to me with answers whether it’s via phone, email, or text. When I first emailed Max, he was out of town for a conference, but was still able to give me a call the same day to answer questions and set up an appointment. When I met Max, I didn’t feel pressured to commit to anything. He’s very personable; the kind of guy that makes you feel like you’ve been good buddies for quite some time.

During the time I was shopping the mortgage market, Max would give me daily updates on the rates without me asking for them. After I had “locked in” on a rate, I was still able to use the float-down option to secure an even lower rate. The days leading up to and including my closing were painless and stress free. He and his team were very efficient and kept me updated on their progress along the way. Max even planned on attending my closing, but had to cancel at the last minute due an injury.

It’s now been a little over a month since my closing and I recently had some general mortgage questions for which Max was kind enough to take the time and answer for me. I was a bit skeptical at first when I searched for a lender on Yelp, but looking back on it I’m glad and I did and would recommend Max and his team to anyone in search for a mortgage lender.

Max was fantastic to work with.

10/08/2011 by Kathryn L., First-Time Homebuyer
Location: Leander, TX

He has 5 stars out of 24 reviews, and trust me, that is no accident. He was helpful and answered all of our questions. He was upfront and honest with us, which is just what we needed as we were buying our first home. I would recommend Max to anyone without hesitation.

I have to agree with all of the other reviews – Max was a wonderful mortgage broker.

10/05/2011 by Chris R., First-Time Homebuyer
Location: Austin, Texas

I am usually a little cautious of Yelp reviews in general, but am SO GLAD we decided to trust our instinct and go with Max!

This was our first home purchase, so we were starting from very little knowledge of the process. From the very beginning Max was very responsive and accommodating, fitting us in the day after we called. He walked us through the whole process and took time to explain all of the steps and what the fees would be. As others mention he is very upfront about fees and I would bet you his fees are much lower than other mortgage brokers. Max and his team got everything done very quickly, and even helped us close on the house a week early.

I think what my wife and I appreciated most was the time he took to communicate about the process with us and the effort he put in, which is exemplified by the fact that he personally attended our closing. Considering how new we were to the process, it was great to have that support and to have him there to answer questions about the million documents we had to sign.

I would definitely recommend him to anyone who’s looking for a trustworthy, dedicated mortgage broker that’s there for you every step of the way.

Max was very professional, smart, and handled everything very professionally.

09/13/2011 by Michael C.
Location: Austin, TX

I have worked with mortgage brokers in the past, and it seems like most are pretty disorganized. Example, I end up having to re-send documentation over and over. I never had to do that with Max, and he kept me in the loop on the whole process.

I will definitely do business with them again.

Having been in the real estate and banking profession in a former life…

09/13/2011 by Ken. W.
Location: Austin, TX

I can without hesitation say that my experience with Max and his team was extremely smooth and pain free.

There were no surprises and they offered me the most competitive rate with the least amount of closing costs. Its refreshing in today’s environment to have such a wonderful experience on the refi and conversion from a 30 year fixed to a 15 year fixed rate of our mortgage. I honestly felt Max were on my side and looking out for my best interest. You are a credit to your profession. Thank you very much.

I can recommend this team without hesitation.

09/08/2011 by Beverly M.
Location: Austin, TX

It hasn’t been but a couple of hours since we closed on a loan with Max Leaman Austin Mortgage (aka Prime Lending). This is the 5th closing I’ve attended in my lifetime and never has the experience with the mortgage company been more FLAWLESS and PLEASANT.

RATES WERE GREAT! We got the float down rate, too.

I loved working with Janey Allcorn from this office, too. Her emails gave me belly laughs.

I also don’t know when any of these people sleep. They are available at all hours, every day.

I am truly greatful to have worked with Jori for my mortgage process.

09/07/2011 by Jerry S.
Location: San Antonio, TX

She guided us through the entire process pain free. Her knowledge and expertise is second to none. I highly recommend Jori to any person looking for their mortgage needs to be taken care of first class.

My first attempt to get a mortage from a different brokering company failed.

09/02/2011 by Manoj
Location: Austin, TX

I did some online search and found Max’s website. I talked to him and immedeaitely I knew he was an honest, reliable and a very professional guy. He understood my situation and arranged a mortage that was the best fit I was looking for. And his closing costs are among the lowest! I highy recommend him to anybody who is looking for a mortage whether its residential or commercial. I will definitley use his service in the future.

It’s always a pleasure to work with Max.

08/24/2011 by Carmen
Location: Austin, TX

I recently worked with him for a second time, and again secured a good rate for me. I like that he accommodates my preference for working exclusively online, making it easier and more efficient for me. I would definitely recommend Max to friends and will use his services again in the future.

Max Leaman and his team facilitated the loan process on our new home.

08/22/2011 by Jason K.
Location: Round Rock, TX

He was recommended by a friend and the process was smooth and on time. His service to our family was above the standard and settles for nothing less. I highly recommend Max and his team for your Home Mortgage Loan. The communication was always there and went out of his way to assist us with any questions and needs during the process. Thanks again

Max secured a mortgage for me in record time.

08/20/2011 by C.B., First Time Homebuyer
Location: Austin, TX

They picked up the pieces that another mortgage company left me with, put them all together, and did it all in time for closing.

I chose a different mortgage company for my very first home purchase. Having lived and worked overseas, and with a fair amount of both freelance and undocumentable overseas income, my case was admittedly not a simple one. Though this first company assured me every step of the way that my mortgage was a “sure thing” and a “done deal”, they finally admitted, after many an unreturned phone call, they could not help me. They waited until ten days before closing to tell me this, though there was evidence they knew it much sooner. Needless to say, having changed their tune so abruptly, and so close to closing, I felt my treatment in their hands was WAY out of line and not at all FAIR. (Those two words chosen for a reason.)

Discouraged and certain I’d lose the deal on the house I’d searched months for, I gave Max a call. They met with me the very next day. I brought all my papers, which were already in order from my first attempt.

It was necessary to delay closing about two weeks, but only because I’d wasted so much time waiting for the first company to pull things together. Two weeks later we had a perfectly smooth closing.

I suppose my review may be a little biased, if only because of the stark contrast between the company I first chose and the company that made it all happen. But that’s beside the point. At a time when banks are holding their purse strings tighter than ever, when people left and right are getting turned down for mortgages, people who have more clear cut cases than my own, Max pulled through for me. They are consummate professionals. I cannot recommend them highly enough.

When I first bought my home, I had not yet heard of Prime Lending or Max.

08/19/2011 by E.S., First Time Homebuyer
Location: Austin, Texas

I did 2 leans and (1) was interest only. Knowing the housing market would not stay stable, I was always concerned about this. A few years later, a friend bought house and was talking about out Prime Lending and how Max Leaman got them an incredible loan. I decided it was time to see if I could move into a single, more stable loan option. I decided to reach out to both my first loan officer and Max and look into my refinancing options. Max and his staff gave me their full attention and beat out my original loan officer on the first go. Max promised me the lowest interest rates, and he delivered that on the first response. I was so excited to be able to move into (1) loan with great rates.

Recently, I was in need of getting my house appraised. Not knowing where to turn, I reached back out to Max. Even though I was asking for help that was not going to use his services directly, he responded to me immediately and set me up with an appraiser. They were there the next day, they were wonderful and I was very grateful!

Max makes the impossible possible.

08/18/2011 by Ben Q., Repeat Customer
Location: Austin, TX

I was told by 4 lending institutions that I would not quality for the a loan due to occupancy and retail considerations. I was very disappointed, however my Realtor (Charlie Pitkin) said he knew a mortgage broker with a lot of knowledge and wanted to run it by him first. He performed his own assessment on the property and found that I would be eligible for the loan, I was ecstatic. However over the next month or two I had to work between 14 and 18 hour days and was traveling internationally, not leaving much time to respond to emails or even progress the loan. Max was very effective with my time and made sure we had all the documents in place to close early so I was not homeless. I was a first time home buyer and got through it because of Max and my Realtor (Charlie Pitkin). The dynamic duo.

We love Max!

08/15/2011 by Kelly I.
Location: Austin, Texas

This is the second time we’ve worked with him and will use him for every Austin home we buy in the future. Max is knowledgeable, friendly and always looks out for our best interest (especially great for first time homeowners). He makes the whole process simple and fun. Highly recommended!

This was my first home purchase.

08/12/2011 by Robert S., First-Time Homebuyer
Location: Austin, Texas

I reached out to my credit union for guidance on the process and a first loan. They also referred me to an in house real estate agent. BOTH experiences were horrible. Communication was lacking, service was lackluster, at best, and there was just no connection.

Then – I met Max. Everything turned around. The service provided was TOP NOTCH! From start to finish all targets were met. They both helped me to understand the process, more than communicated each item every step of the way, and continue to act on final items one month AFTER closing on the house.

I would recommend this team to EVERYONE! My experience was FABULOUS!

OUTSTANDING!

08/11/2011 by Dave F.
Location: Lockhart, TX

Max did for me what nobody else could or would do. We had an unusual situation when purchasing a home and after talking with several lenders who said they couldn’t help me, I luckily found Max Leaman. Not only did Max figure out how to make the loan work, he was really on top of things. He consistently called me AND called my real estate agent to let her know how the process was going. My agent was very impressed. I dealt with 4 other lenders prior to Max and it was like pulling teeth to get any information. Max made it happen and made things easy. Thank you Max Leaman!

Max is terrific!

08/03/2011 by Sandy P.
Location: Austin, TX

We bought our home in Austin 4 years ago, and refinanced it 2 years ago with Max. Max finds great rates, and best of all, he handles all aspects of the loan himself. We just refinanced again, through our large international bank, and it made us appreciate Max even more. Max told us up front all the documents he would need to process the loan, and it took less than two weeks to get it done. The bank had 4 different departments involved and it took 6 weeks because they kept adding documents to the list. It was extremely annoying and frustrating. We don’t anticipate refinancing again, but if we do we’ll stick with Max!

Max is the best loan mortgage officer.

08/03/2011 by Christopher R.
Location: Austin, TX

Max is excellent! I can give him 6 stars. I found Max on internet and came with Max after got denied from 3 other loan mortgage due to our low credit score. Max is really friendly that is easy to work with. He also has full knowledge about loan. He accepted our low scredit score quickly and guided us how to raise our credit. He gave us loan with low interest. He helped us found the good inspector and cheap home insurance. We would highly recommend him to anyone who is looking for mortgage loan, especially 1st home buyer. Max is the best loan officer I’ve ever had. Thanks Max!

Max makes it happen!

07/29/2011 by Corey N.
Location: Austin, TX

I did a refinance with Max that closed a couple of weeks ago and I’m really impressed. The fact that he represents the actual bank and is not a broker makes a HUGE difference. He and his team did a great job taking me through the entire process and making it as painless as possible, not an easy task the way banks are operating these days. We closed on time and throughout the process Max was always available to answer questions whenever I needed him. I recommend Max 100%.

Max is a top-notch mortgage broker.

07/26/2011 by C.M., 1-st Time Homebuyer
Location: Austin, TX

Friendly, honest and professional. I was a first-time home buyer, and although I had studied the process extensively beforehand, I was still naturally somewhat apprehensive. But Max listened carefully, explained every step of the process, and was always quick to return my calls if I had additional questions. He really put me at ease. The fees were reasonable, I got an excellent interest rate, and there were no surprises or delays in the entire process. I closed on schedule and am now having fun getting my new condo set up. I recommend Max without reservation!

Max’s dozens of five-star ratings on this site were a factor in my decision to go with him for my mortgage loan.

07/26/2011 by Christopher
Location: Austin, TX

Now that I have been through the first-time home buying experience and am a homeowner, I am happy to add my own five-star rating and recommend Max’s services to you unreservedly. He was of course knowledgeable about the entire process, but more importantly, he took the time to get a picture of my personal situation and financial goals with respect to home ownership, and offer advice and options most beneficial to me. I felt he was being honest and straightforward with me through the entire process; there were no hitches, no surprises, and I closed on schedule. He was easy to get in touch with and always got back to me promptly, and offers very competitive rates. Like I said at the beginning, I recommend him unreservedly. Top-notch, friendly service.

Max might just be a genius.

07/20/2011 by Jayme E.
Location: Round Rock, TX

I say this in all honesty–he is super organized, friendly to the point where you think you might have known him your whole life, professional, and honest. This is our first home and we were almost paranoid about trusting our financial future to someone we did not know. Max set us at ease very quickly. Not only was he completely thorough in his explanations, he was more than patient when we didn’t understand. He was upfront and professional with serious bits and laid back and friendly in the not-so-stressful moments. Max continues to keep in touch after closing–shortly after we closed we got a smiley face magnet from him, which is all Max. Today we got a an address stamper(oohlala!). In addition to all this, we got an AMAZING interest rate.

So, honestly I cannot imagine you get better service anywhere in the metro Austin area. Mostly because Max isnt faking it–he obviously enjoys providing customer satisfaction beyond expectations. And yes he does come to closings, and we were funded in under an hour. He called us before the Title company did!

Meet with him, he DOES have your best interests in mind!

Max provided excellent service and was even able to help me close on my house within 30 days.

07/19/2011 by Chris K., First Time Homebuyer
Location: Austin, TX

I was a first time buyer and the process was pain less because of Max. I highly recommend him

I’d like to echo some of the wonderful attributes already mentioned about Max.

07/18/2011 by Devon M.
Location: Austin, TX

He is a very personable and bright loan officer. His customer service is impeccable. He tended to my every question and made sure I understood what to expect during the process. I credit him with my smooth home closing. I will definitely recommend him to family, friends, and colleagues in the future.

Awsome Mortgage Broker

07/14/2011 by Will M.
Location: Austin, Texas

When my girlfriend and I purchased our first home together Max went above and beyond what we expected. From the start, he explained the process in terms that were easy to understand. And throughout the process he facilitated our loan application, approval and funding. Our situation created some hiccups, but he was there as a problem solver and made the deal happen in quick fashion. Max attended our closing even when our realtor did not. When the escrow officer excused herself to make copies, Max continued the closing, explaining the process the entire time. in addition to his excellent service and knowledge, Max is an affable guy who always makes you feel comfortable in what, at times, is a stressful process. I would highly recommend Max as the mortgage broke of choice.

Max Leaman is a noble and honorable man.

07/08/2011 by Tony E.
Location: Round Rock, TX

He helped my wife and I through the scary task of buying our first home. He’s extremely organized and on top of everything. Being a first time home buyer, we had many questions and Max answered and explained all them, even the ridiculous ones. If I could give him 10 stars I would! If you’re looking to buy a home, you MUST CALL MAX!!! He truly is the BEST!

Max and his team were great in answering our questions

06/30/2011 by Christy F.
Location: Austin, TX

Letting us know what we needed and following through with everything, esp. since it was our first home purchase! We closed on our house extremely smoothly ~ thank goodness!

Max was fabulous, encouraging, and educated us on investing in properties. When we purchase our next property (plans to do so in 2-5 years) we will definitely use Max again! Thanks, Max! ~Christy

Max IS a great mortgage broker!

06/27/2011 by Geoffrey G.
Location: Costa Mesa, CA

He worked with our very tricky situation (second home and self employed) and helped me calm my wife down many times (she can be a bit nutty). He and his staff were there every step of the way for us, and he did it all while we were in another state. Everything he told us was correct to the letter, and our interest rate ended up being slightly lower than he originally quoted. I would highly recommend him anytime!

Reasons Max rocks

06/25/2011 by Nathan C.
Location: Austin, TX

Reasons Max rocks:

1 – His GFE has low closing costs without you having to call and question every line item.
2 – He is responsive and can answer questions without going to some legal department.
3 – If he says he can close on a certain date, he makes it happen.

Max Leaman is the bomb diggity.

06/22/2011 by Melanie F.
Location: Austin, TX

I just got off the phone with him even though it’s been six months since I bought my home. I protested my tax appraisal and was asking if he could give me any insight into the process.

He said that wasn’t his area, but not before saying, “oh yeah, you bought the house on *my street*, right? how much did you buy it for? *purchase price*? And I see they appraised it at *appraisal price*.” He then gave me the name and phone number of his contact for appraisal protests. Did I mention that it’s been six months since he last heard from me?

That’s how it is working with him, he always has an answer or a referral at his fingertips. There was a negative item on my credit report for a misreported account, he talked me through the process of getting it removed and getting my score recalculated so that I could get a better interest rate.

He got my pre-approval letter through on the day that I decided to make an offer, despite being in Dallas for a conference and only being able to call/e-mail me between presentations.

And on the day of my closing he was there, explaining each mortgage-related form to me before my pen touched the paper. Before reading all these reviews I assumed that I was getting special treatment because I was such a great client, but apparently the man is made of pure mortgage magic.

Max guided and advised me through the entire mortgage process.

06/21/2011 by A.L.
Location: Austin, TX

Started with the good faith estimate all the way to sitting next to me at my loan closing and answering every email and call in between. My friends and family members told me early on obtaining a mortgage is a long, tedious process that will drain your time and energy… if you’re luck enough to qualify. After finishing my loan process last week with Max Leaman, I don’t see what all the fuss is about?

Actually, it’s no coincidence that this was a smooth, easy and painless process. As a first time home buyer and a recent addition to the state of Texas, I had no idea what to expect. From the initial call to Max, I knew he was a top notch professional. With a welcoming and positive attitude, expertise in every dimension of mortgage, credit and financing, I had the right team working for me.

When the time came around to pulling credit, obtaining documents for loan approval, there was never a grey area, or a moment I didn’t understand why and what was needed. There was never a question he didn’t have a detailed explanation. Best of all, I was guaranteed a 30 day closing (this was where my friends and family told me their horror stories). Not only did Max hold up to that promise, I got an email the week before saying we could close 4 days early if I wanted!

Additionally, the condo I was interesting in purchasing didn’t have FHA approval as we were about to start the contract period. I don’t have money saved up to put a full 20% down on the property and this would be a major hiccup to this whole process. I get an email from Max the very next morning that he obtained approval and we can have my realtor submit my offer. SERIOUSLY!? Less than 24 hours and the property has been approved by the Federal Housing Administration? Who knew anyone could get the government to do something that quickly on their end. Either it’s that easy or Max is just that good.

I’m so happy to be in a place of my own. Everything worked out for the best and I didn’t lose a night of sleep wondering what the status of my loan was. If you’re in the market to purchase property, look no further, Max is the guy.

When I was mortgage loan shopping, Max made the decision easy.

06/03/2011 by J.P.
Location: Austin, TX

I was on a timeline to get documents prepared, and Max was faster and more helpful than any of the other loan officers I considered. Plus, he was the most competitive; it seemed like the other loan companies were not willing to go the extra mile to get my business. Closing was very smooth. I would recommend anyone in the market for a mortgage to check with Max.

Max is great.

06/02/2011 by D.A.
Location: Austin, TX

My wife and I were first time home buyers. A realtor was not involved. Max helped us out so much, answered any questions we had, and went above and beyond what we expected out of a mortgage broker. Closing was easy and painless. We highly recommend Max and the Prime Lending company.

makes the process easy & painless

05/31/2011 by N.B.
Location: Austin, Texas

This is the 3rd property I’ve bought, and Max (& associates) was quick, communicative, very competitive with fees and such, and i couldn’t be happier with their work. He was referred by a friend, and I’m in turn referring him to all of you. My realtor in fact said she was incredibly impressed with how quickly and no-bull***-ly they were able to get to closing, and that she’d be recommending Max & co. as well!

As a first time home buyer, I was pretty nervous about the process

05/31/2011 by Amy S.
Location: Austin

But had no reason to be since Max was very friendly and educated me about the loan process at every step of the way. He was always available to answer any questions I had. He sent me fee sheets with line by line itemizations whenever I was interested in a property so I could get an estimate of how much my mortgage payment would be. When I finally found a property I was interested in, everything went so smoothly. I couldn’t have asked for better service. He came to my closing and it went perfectly. There were no surprises with dollar amounts or fees since he had already told me well in advance what to expect. His estimated closing amount was exact to the penny! Even after the closing, he has let me know that if I need any assistance with my new home, he’s more than happy to help or refer me to people he trusts. I’m glad my co-worker told me about him. I will refer everyone I know to Max!!

Amazing Experience!

05/26/2011 by A.L.
Location: Austin, Texas

Working with Max Leaman and his assocaites was a wonderfully painless experience. If everyone could work with him then everyone would be able to buy a home. I was referred to Max buy the seller of our condo, which can be a bit off putting however I was pleasently surprised at how much Max truely cared about me and my best interest. He answered every question that I had and made me feel comfortable with the loan process. As a first time home buyer I was clueless as to what I was doing but Max was able to put me at ease and assured me that I had nothing to worry about. Max went above and beyond my expectations and I truely appreciate all of his help. Even my realtor was impressed with Max and his assocaites and mentioned that she was hoping to be able to partner with them again.

It was really great doing business with Max.

05/07/2011 by Kelsie H.
Location: Austin, Texas

He was friendly and open with us the whole process. He is professional and kept in contanct with us the whole time about what was going on with our loan. I would definitely recommend working with him and his awesome team.

Max Leaman was recommended to me by my agent and once I met him, I knew I found my man.

05/02/2011 by J.D. C.
Location: Austin

As a first time home buyer, I was understandably nervous about going through my first loan process. He explained things clearly and answered all my questions thoroughly. He came to my closing and the whole thing went through as smooth as Bieber at a tweener party.

Extremely knowledgeable and professional, Max should change his last name to “Effort” ’cause that’s how he brings it every day.

Most business nowadays has become more about volume than relationships.

05/02/2011 by Jeff
Location: Austin, TX

Max Leaman and his associates are the exception. As a first time homebuyer I could have easily become overwhelmed by the whole buying process, but with Max in my corner I felt confident and relaxed. I have a very busy schedule during the week, however Max’s efficiency made this a non issue. He was always punctual, friendly and professional. There are few businesses left that treat their clients with the honesty and compassion that Max and his entire staff do. And like the other reviewers before me said, he’s just a really good guy.

Max walked my fiance and I through the lending process with ease.

04/25/2011 by C.T.
Location: Austin, TX

He listened to our concerns and gave options that would work best for our situation. He kept us in the drivers seat while still keeping us under control. Max even came to our closing to make sure all our questions concerning our lending were answered. I hope I wont have to buy a house for many years but if we do we will go see Max.

Despite his boyish good looks, Max is actually an experienced mortgage professional!

04/20/2011 by Mark F.
Location: Austin, TX

He worked very hard to get my loan set up quickly and efficiently. Max made a complicated process easier to get through, taking the time to explain any parts of the loan process or language I didn’t initially understand. And yes, he is just a really nice guy!

When my awesome realtor, Nancy Taute, recommended, I thought I would go ahead and see what they had to offer.

04/01/2011 by C.M.
Location: Austin, Texas

What I found was that Max Leaman are wonderful to work with during the stressful home purchase process. We went over different scenarios and discussed how the numbers would change and what the final estimated outcome would be like for each home I was interested in purchasing.

They made the paperwork part of the process easy and painless. They carefully explained each part of the process and each document in a clear and easy to understand way. Although they were very professional, both were fun to talk with, and able to be reached whenever I had a question or a concern. Max has a very reassuring way of explaining things that he made me feel very comfortable and confident in my home purchase. He was also able to get the best rates and explain all of the options that I asked about.

When it came to the closing–it seemed like that was the easiest part–because I already had an idea of what would happen, what to expect, and I knew that Max would be present to answer any questions that arose as we went through the closing paperwork.

It was a pleasure to work! I would say that my overall experience with them was very smooth from the beginning to the end. I would highly recommend (and have already done so) anyone looking to purchase, refinance, etc. to look into working with Max Leaman. They gave great advice, suggestions and information.

Yes. He really IS as good as these reviews all say. GIVE HIM A CALL!

04/01/2011 by Jennet S.
Location: Cedar Park, TX

Max and my amazing realtor (Michelle Lee-Wilder) combined with the staff of Independance Title (especially Zana King) made my home-buying experience AMAZING. I was really nervous about the process (and my husband was incredibly suspicious of lenders in general) but Max took the time to earn our trust and explain everything in layman’s terms. He took two people who were nervous and turned them into two people who were looking forward to going to closing. Max was at our closing and was available to answer any questions we had as we were signing the papers.

One of the things that I really loved about Max, let me just share this illustration really quick: Max is crunching our numbers in our first meeting. He asks us what our budget is. We give it to him and he informs us that we were actually approved for quite a bit more than that. Shocked! There was no way! We told him that while we appreciated their vote of confidence, there was no way we could afford a home at the price cap of our loan. If it was all the same to him we would be sticking with our budget, thankyouverymuch. To our surprise he agreed! Instead of trying to upsell us a loan we couldn’t afford he said he probably wouldn’t have written a loan for that amount to us anyways (knowing that it was really unreasonable and unmanageable).

He doesn’t want to see you fail, and has the integrity to stand behind his work. I admire that a LOT. In a world where integrity in the financial world is hard to come by, Max is one of those rare guys that you need to hope never go away. If you go through Max with Prime Lending, know that you are in great hands.

Max Leaman is exceptional! I don’t know any other lender who is as thorough and professional as Max.

03/29/2011 by Cindy McCright, Pride of Texas Real Estate
Location: Austin, TX

I don’t know any other lender who I rate as highly as I rate Max. Five stars for sure! I would never recommend any other lender to a client. This recommendation is from years of experience working with many lenders as a realtor and Max is definately the most exceptional and qualified lender.

We turned to Max in a panic one month before closing when we felt the mortgage broker our realtor orginally recommended was lacking in expertise.

03/23/2011 by C. & E.
Location: Austin, TX

Max was a breath of fresh air. Upon first contacting him, he met us the next morning and got things started efficiently and expediently. Anytime we had a concern or question, he answered us promptly via phone and email with clear explanations. Best of all, we closed on time! He even showed up in person for our closing while we were signing paperwork to address any final hour questions and offered guidance on what would happen next with the homestead act, mortgage payments, etc. If you are purchasing your first property in Texas, Max is super knowledgeable about the loan process, appraisals, mortgage rates and more. Talk to him first before considering another mortgage loan lender. His customer service and care through a really stressful time for us was A+.

Mad Max Pitches A No Hitter Back to Back!

03/07/2011 by J.S.
Location: Austin, TX

Max did an excellent job putting together a complex financial package allowing us to refinance an existing duplex and purchase a new home simultaneously and made it seem simple.

He did everything possible to insure the plan worked perfectly on closing day and was physically with us during both closings. In fact, he scheduled them back to back and about a block apart to minimize the time we spent away from work. His team were great at communicating what they needed and following up with us to keep us on track. I would definitely use Max and his fantastic team again and recommend you do to!

Twenty five-star reviews at the time of writing? Is it too good to be true? Nope. Max and his team really are that good.

02/28/2011 by Katherine C.
Location: Austin, TX

Max helped us acquire a mortgage within the last few months and it was honestly ten times less painful than I expected it to be in large part to his availability and prompt response to almost every question I had. We were unsure about what we would qualify for at the beginning and he was more than willing to explore many mortgage options with us during the process of prequalification.

A few of the lovely things about Prime Lending: No charge for nixing the escrow account with 20% down, no prepayment penalties on mortgages, really competitive rates and origination fees, and a staff that stays late and goes the extra mile to make sure paperwork is ready. Max attends your closing, which in our case helped fix a paperwork snafu immediately. One of my favorite things, however, was after we locked down a rate Max emailed me every day for a month with the daily loan rates so we could see if the market went up or down that day and potentially lock in a lower rate (it didn’t go down once, and Max made a good call in telling us to lock ASAP before it went up.)

I completely recommend this company to anyone looking for a painless mortgage experience – well, except for that whole paying-off-the-mortgage part. Not so painless in that sense.

It was a great experience from start to finish. Max is great at what he does.

02/11/2011 by O.G. & S.B.
Location: Austin, TX

Max acted as our mortgage lender and he made the process extremely easy for us. He had all of the forms ready for us the minute we met with him. He was extremely efficient and helped us understand exactly what we could afford and what we should spend. He helped us every step of the way, got us a great interest rate and was always fun to work with.

Stop making it difficult on yourself, and just call Max

02/10/2011 by C.M.
Location: Austin, Texas

Wife and I recently moved to the Austin area from Houston and used Max for a refinance, couldn’t have made it and easier. Max and his team made the process a breeze, and was we were able to submit many of the forms and paperwork through e-mail. Max wasted no time getting us the Loan package we needed; and was there at closing to finish the deal, and to answer any last minute questions…I cant say enough about how professional and prompt he was. Dont take my word for it though, just give him a call…you will see very quickly. Thanks Max

As a first time home buyer I was very overwhelmed by, and honestly somewhat suspicious of, the process of taking on a mortgage.

02/09/2011 by Michael J., First Time Homebuyer
Location: Austin, TX

Thankfully I got a recommendation from a colleague to give Max a call. He was so open and honest about every facet of the lending process that I felt like I really understood exactly what I was doing, and felt confident making my decisions. I closed a few weeks ago, and things have gone as smoothly as I could have hoped for. Max was all pro throughout, and I appreciate him giving me one less thing to worry about when buying a home. Five stars for sure.

You can believe in the ratings you see here.

02/08/2011 by Dan S.
Location: Austin, Texas

Max is friendly, knowledgeable and respectful. He delivers amazing service with no added bull or pressure to sign up for other services. He’s always available for questions. Thanks, Max!

What a great experience with MAX!

02/06/2011 by Tatiana O.
Location: Austin

Max and his team are extremely knowledgeable, always professional, patient, and accomodating in this sometimes scary process. Any concern I had was addressed above and beyond my expectations. Max encouraged me to shop around, which I did. I realize this only reflects the confidence he has in his team and his product. Even after closing, Max has been readily accessible with any questions I have had. I recommend this team and will definitely be back for future endeavors. I wish everyone in this industry were as sincere and trustworthy as Max. Thanks again!

The whole experience was exactly how it is described in the introduction.

02/02/2011 by Jason & Maggie M.
Location: Fort Worth, Texas

It was stress free and Max was helpful throughout the entire process. My only regret is that I do not have any other friends to recommend to him that are in need of a mortgage or refinance. All questions were addressed promptly and no concern ever seemed to insignificant for his time. He could always be reached wether it was by phone, text, e-mail, or fax. I mention these things because we made an attempt in 2009 to refinance when rates were trending down. We decided to work with Barton Mortgage because they helped us with our initial mortgage. We assumed that since we had a history with them and were repeat customers that the process would be easy. No such luck. Phone calls would be returned days later; items had to re-faxed and with so many delays on their part we missed our window to take advantage of the lower rates. I felt like we were constantly requesting them to process our paperwork so we could lock in on a good rate. Our experience with Max was the opposite of that. He did everything he could to facilitate the process and we were able to take advantage of the rates at the time. Also, as far as cost goes, it turned out to be half of what it would’ve cost with the other company. Needless to say, we were very happy with our experience and if he can help us in the future we will be contacting him again.

Thank God for Max!

01/13/2011 by A.D.
Location: Buda, Texas

Max Leaman and his team were a God send. We had been trying to get prequalified for a home loan without any luck. Our Real estate Agent, Diane Rodriguez, of Pangea Realty was also awesome. When all of her usual lenders couldn’t help us, she started making cold calls and found Max.

Max had faith in us and knew every rule to mortgage lending. He got us into a great program with a great interest rate. Within 6 weeks of our first appointment with Max, we were in our new home and we couldn’t be happier!

I wish there were more stars, because Max deserves all of them!

01/13/2011 by Lorena G.
Location: Austin

Max assisted me with my 5th home purchase, and I can say, without a doubt, that this was the most seamless process yet. He was prompt, professional, friendly, and efficient. I felt confident throughout the process that he was on top of everything, ensuring that I got the best deal possible.

Whether a first time home buyer or an experienced real estate person, Max is the right choice. There’s simply no one better than him!

We recently purchased a home.

01/10/2011 by Drew M.
Location: Austin, TX

Max was excellent. He was professional and helped at various states to get the deal done. Importantly, he got us the best rate available. We definitely recommend using him.

I recently purchased a duplex and used Max Leaman.

01/06/2011 by J.B., Repeat Customer
Location: Austin, TX

This is actually the second loan Max has done for me. Just like the first time, everything was perfect. Max is extremely professional and organized and knows what he is doing. All the fees and expenses were clear up front, everything he needed from me was asked for in a timely manner, and we closed on time and my monthly payment is even a bit less than what he had estimated.

Not all lenders are created equal. Max’s attention to detail and level of customer service put him head and shoulders above any other lender I have met. Knowing that everything will close on time and as expected is extremely comforting. I can’t say enough positive things about him. I highly recommend his services.

It’s a no-brainer. Work with Max!

12/15/2010 by E.B.
Location: Austin, Texas

Max helped me close a house deal early to allow my wife and I to move out of our Louisiana home and into our Austin home simultaneously without sacrificing detail, efficiency, a good sense of humor, a positive attitude, or great customer service. It’s a no-brainer. Work with Max!

We used Max Leaman’s services to get a mortgage on our new house.

12/15/2010 by B.D.
Location: Austin, Texas

We’ve never had a better mortgage experience in our 35 years of home ownership. In the past, we’ve either dealt with an unknown mortgage officer in person or over the phone. We weren’t prepared for the level of personal attention and care we received from Max. He even showed up at our closing…never had that happen before. Max is personable, professional and efficient. The application process took all of an hour, if that. Throughout the process, Max kept us informed of the loan status. When our closing was rescheduled several times to accommodate the buyer of our old house, Max was flexible and unflappable. If you’re in the market for a new mortgage or a re-finance and you want to work with someone who will take a personal interest in your needs, contact Max Leaman. He’s the best we’ve worked with.

Max made it so easy.

11/29/2010 by Bobby K.
Location: Austin

It was almost like I didn’t have to do anything. I have already referred him out to a few people and will be using him in the future.

Wonderful Experience

11/10/2010 by Darren B.
Location: Round Rock, TX

Max really came through for us on this mortgage. This was a special property and we were in a special situation and he found a way to make the seemingly impossible possible. He was extremely polite, confident and went above and beyond on more than one occasion. I cannot recommend him highly enough.

Great.

10/22/2010 by Andrew K., 1-Time Homebuyer
Location: Austin, Texas

This was my first home purchase and Max guided me through all of the details so that the process was as smooth as possible. He made buying a home a relatively painless experience. He also gave us some great pointers along the way about avoiding people trying to scam us. I would definitely use him again.

We recently refinanced our loan with Max.

10/08/2010 by E.L.
Location: Austin, TX

When I first submitted an email request, his response was very prompt, which gave me a good first impression. His responses after that have been consistently great. Max alerted us to the rate decrease and we were able to lock in at an amazing rate for our loan. He is very professional and knows what he is doing. I would recommend him to my friends and if we have to purchase another property, I will definitely contact him again. He is wonderful to work with.

Great Service

10/06/2010 by Joshua M.
Location: Austin, TX

This guy was on point, every question and every concern along the way. Very polite and made time for us every time we came into his office. This guy knows how to treat the consumer in a market saturated with offers. Who would not want to deal with a great guy locally? I never felt our honeymoon fade….

I recently purchased a home and Max was extremely helpful and professional.

09/23/2010 by Chris F.
Location: Round Rock, Texas

He took time to answer my questions and made himself available. It was those reasons that I highly recommend his services.

After dealing with several lenders in Austin, I finally called Max Leaman.

09/23/2010 by Nick Quijano, David Weekley Homes
Location: Austin, TX

I am a Realtor, and have several relationships in the mortgage business. I wish I would have been introduced to Max sooner. He is by far, the best in the business.

My wife and I felt very comfortable working with Max on our own purchase. We were buying our first home, and were very grateful to have a “straight-forward, honest, efficient” lender, such as Max.

Now that we have moved into our home, I am very comfortable knowing everything there is to know about my loan. If and when I ever have a question, I know I can call Max anytime, and get the answer I need right away.

I will gladly recommend Max Leaman to my clients, as well as my family and friends.

I was buying a short sale home recently (first time homebuyer) and it was the absolute worst process ever.

08/15/2010 by Thomas R., First Time Homebuyer
Location: Austin, TX

I was buying a short sale home recently (first time homebuyer) and it was the absolute worst process ever. Whenever things could go wrong they did, but it was all on the seller’s side and dealing with the bank. We ran into an issue where our paperwork was going to expire and would’ve costed us weeks of starting over with the bank and a lot of money rescheduling stuff with stuff like pest control, renos, etc (took 2 weeks to get final approval from the bank, because they “lost” the final HUD twice…).

Max was able to get us multiple extensions on our paperwork which prevented us from being super screwed by the bank dragging their feet and feeding us BS. It was because of him that we saved a fat chunk of change by not having to start over. He was more than helpful in every disaster that kept popping up, very quick with communicating back, and determined to help us ensure damage control was somewhat effective :).

I highly recommend Max to anyone who needs a loan, because he handles business professionally.

Max serviced my FHA mortgage loan for a home purchase

08/11/2010 by Julia H.
Location: Austin, TX

Max was recommended to me by two friends as I was dealing with headaches and changing stories (fees) from other lenders. I was on schedule to close in 2 weeks. Since I’d already gone through the process with others, I brought my stack of papers to Max and he gave me the best deal (by far!), the most thorough answers, and greatest availability. He was both personable and highly professional. I wish I could give “AAA” ratings because he was actually able to meet the original closing date only 2 weeks from our first meeting!! Unheard of, especially on an FHA loan. He was available to answer questions as they arose by email, phone, and even text message (and, believe me, I had a lot of them). Also important, he was able to swiftly answer questions in layman’s terms, showing that he was very well-qualified and knew what he was doing. The closing, which Max attended, went very smoothly. I immediately recommended him to a friend who was in the process of buying, and she went with Max as well with equally positive results. I would highly recommend him to anyone!

NO JOKE, THE BEST LENDER IN AUSTIN!!!!!

08/09/2010 by Nick C.
Location: Austin, TX

My wife and I were in the market to buy our first home. I first contacted a lender according to my agent’s referral. I could not get the lender to work with our situation. In fact, the company discouraged almost every scenario we proposed for our real estate investment. Fast forward a few weeks and we find Max Leaman. After dealing with the first lender, it took me a bit to actually believe how positive Max was throughout the whole process. He made everything work and I still don’t know how he did it. His good faith estimate was spot on. He is extremely diligent in his communication skills. If he doesn’t answer his phone, he will call you back within the hour, typically only a few minutes. I really can’t say enough about Max, other than I am 110% satisfied with every part of the transaction. He even came to the closing and sent us a very nice card after the deal was finished. I know I can call Max anytime for anything. Don’t delay, call Max NOW!

Max is the best Mortgage Lender in Austin, TX.

08/06/2010 by Kristen H.
Location: Austin, Texas

He is efficient & timely with responses. He is always looking at you (the client) and your best interest be it a first time mortgage or re-financing for a better % rate. Max has helped me with both and has always lead me in the right direction. He knows his business and when to jump to make the deal in the client’s best interest. Max’s constant “follow-up” is what makes him the best ! On top of all that, Max is just a really nice guy.

Simply, MAX WAS AMAZING!

08/04/2010 by Chris H.
Location: Austin, TX

His charges were much less than my bank’s, his rates were better, and his service was exemplary. I cannot say enough about the service Max and his team provided. He made the entire process effortless. He was even at my closing, so I could get the keys to my new home right then. I only wish everyone else I dealt with as part of my relocation would have provided the same service level that Max did. He was the best member of my relocation team. I cannot recommend him enough!

Awesome Mortgage Loan Experience

07/29/2010 by Jose O.
Location: New Rochelle, NY

I live in New York & recently purchased a 2nd home in the Austin area (Cedar Park) & the entire loan process was awesome. Max was very professional, he gave thorough explanations of the entire process (even repeatedly), he returned phone calls right away, & his attempt to win my business was very sincere (unlike many others I was also working with). All-in-all he was very friendly & true to his word that he would try his hardest to beat any of the other offers I received (which he did!). I can’t help but to praise his services & although I never actually met him (my only regret in doing business from out of state), I would highly recommend Max to my friends & family or anyone else for that matter.

Pros: Everything
Cons: I didn’t get to shake his hand

Great service, highly professional, great staff

07/29/2010 by Carol and Gary H.
Location: Sioux City, IA

Max and his team were always available, amazing you could always reach him even on cell. Staff worked overtime to make our loan processing a positive experience, even calling to Europe to make sure we got it all done on time. Loan rates were terrific and paperwork was easily done on line and over the phone. Minute details were always explained. We were referred by our real estate agent and we are very pleased. Max personally came to the closing to address any questions and to support our big decision. We think he and his team are the A team and suggest that you call him first.

Pros: made a headache into a great experience

“A Rating”

07/26/2010 by J.M.
Location: Austin, TX

Max Leaman handled a loan for us for a recent purchase. He was very helpful, personable and friendly. He was easy to communicate with and he did a good job.

Max was great to work with!

07/22/2010 by Marc Y.
Location: Austin, Texas

I worked with Max and 2 other nationally recognized banks to get a mortgage. Max was the most responsive and crafted the best deal. As we moved through the process to provide all the credit and financial history docs, Max and his team were very helpful and responsive. Always easy to talk directly with.
Pros: Easy, responsive, good communication.

Max Leaman Austin Mortgage

07/21/2010 by Sheri B.
Location: Austin, TX

Friendly, not intimidating, timely, helpful mortgage guy!

Pros: super knowledgable and helpful

I first worked with Max more than a year ago as a first-time homebuyer, and recently I refinanced my loan, again with Max.

07/20/2010 by Alex P., Repeat Customer
Location: Austin, TX

Both times I scoured the field for other options, and I found no-one better than Max. The process was very professional and straight forward; all estimates were in writing; there were no surprise fees or changes. (Unfortunately, the same cannot be said about several other organizations I looked into.) Max was easy to reach with questions, and he helped resolve the several issues that arose with due care and courtesy. I highly recommend Max for your mortgage needs.

Max made buying a home for the first time a great experience.

07/19/2010 by Avelino R., First Time Homebuyer
Location: Austin, TX

I felt like he was very knowledgeable about the kind of loan I needed, very honest about the entire process and all the nuances of purchasing a home, and perhaps most important, I thought he had my best interests in mind. Max is always working, so if you have a burning question, he’s quick to respond. I have already recommended Max a few times since getting in the house just a few weeks ago.

We love Max!

06/19/2010 by The Dishners, First-Time Homebuyers
Location: Austin, TX

Max is great! He was incredibly helpful and supportive throughout our entire home buying process. As first-time buyers, it was important to my husband and I that we had someone who was willing and patient enough to go through every single detail step-by-step. We had met with 3 other mortgage/loan officers who either seemed incompetent, inpatient, rude, or were not experienced enough with our type of financial situation (my husband and I are both free-lance employees, so not the easiest loan clients). Right off the bat I could tell Max was going to be great. He was very personable, experienced, and patient. He exceeded our highest expectations. We had a particularly stressful and lengthy closing (6 months!) and he went above and beyond the entire time. He was always available to answer our questions, hear our frustrations, and provide all the information necessary to make the best decisions. He even sat with me for the lengthy and complicated closing “ceremony”. We highly recommend him to everyone. Thanks Max! ~ The Dishners

Max is awesome.

06/18/2010 by Kim
Location: Austin, TX

After he locked in our mortgage rate he kept his eye on the market for us and got us .25% lower a few days later. He’s knowledgeable and down to earth and works hard for you.

Professional and reliable Mortgage Officer – Max is the one

06/16/2010 by Toni K., First-Time Homebuyer
Location: Cedar Park, Texas

As a first time homebuyer, I was thinking that the best mortgage service will be offered from the most popular banks but I was wrong. I have contacted with three mortgage officers from different banks and I was very disappointed from their service. I have to wait weeks to get some information from them and it was almost imposable to qualify for the desire FHA loan. Finally, I ask my realtor for mortgage officer and he recommends Max. Max helps me the imposable things to become a reality with such a professional manner. Start working with Max improves my financial situation and I was approved for the desire mortgage amount. I received an approval letter at the some day ,after I submit all of the documents. Max is very knowledgeable and following his advices I get a mortgage with great interest rate and low expenses. I truly recommend Max to be your mortgage officer. He will makes the financial process to be very smooth with no stress. Max thank you for your awesome job! I appreciate it a lot.

“A Rating”

06/04/2010 by D.H., Investor
Location: Austin, TX

Max provided funding for three rental properties. All three are in South Austin and in excellent neighborhoods. All three are recently built (within the last 10 years). The application process was extremely easy as it was an electronic form. There were some follow up phone calls to us to explain some issues having more depth but the process was fast, efficient, and personable. We qualified for some excellent rates but normally would have expected to have an increased rate for the third property but Max worked diligently and forwarded additional information that qualified us for the same lower rate on the third property. Max is exceptionally knowledgeable and very personable. We enjoyed the financing experience and its outcome. Max was at each closing to provide any background information and to confirm all data was current and available. I highly recommend his services.

Great Rate on a Refi

06/02/2010 by R.R.
Location: Austin, TX

Max helped me get a great rate on my refinance, considering I don’t have the greatest credit score. It was a painless experience when compared to my first loan. All was handled by email, fax and phone, with no undo stresses. He was very competent, and quick to respond to any questions I had. No surprise fees or charges at closing, which took less than an hour. Awesome!! I would recommend Max to anyone. Thanks Max RR

I recently bought my first house.

05/19/2010 by Denise G., First-Time Homebuyer
Location: Leander, TX

My realtor referred me to Max. Boy am I glad! Max was very easy to work with. He patiently walked me through the loan processes and willing shared his knowledge and experiences. Max took care of all the details to bring me to an easy closing. Max and his staff were very good to me. I would recommend him to everyone!

Pros: Great Service, Knowledgeable, On top of it!

Max found his calling in what he does for a living.

05/17/2010 by Richard H.
Location: Austin, TX

Whether its your first time or tenth time Max and his staff are who you want taking care of your mortgage needs. Very professional yet extremly welcoming and caring. Max and his staff do a tremendous job of making sure you understand every step of the home mortgage process and then some. No doubt about it who I will choose for future purchases Max Leaman and his staff lead the industry in every way. Thank you.

I’m looking into a refinance/home equity loan, and I called Max Leaman because of all the good reviews.

05/11/2010 by Mike D.
Location: Austin, TX

Despite determining right off the bat that he probably wasn’t the best guy to help me, and giving me a recommendation for someone to talk to, Max stayed on the phone with me and patiently explained the ins and outs of Texas loan statutes, what to expect from different institutions, etc. He even called me back when the connection died. All this for someone who’s not even a customer. That earns 5 stars in my book.

Well, here I am…finally writing my recommendation for Max Leaman.

05/11/2010 by Joy L.
Location: Austin, TX

They say people are only truly inspired to write negative reviews, but as you can see here, the opposite is true of Max. I had the unexpected pleasure of working with Max on my first home purchase. I say unexpected as my realtor turned out to be, shall we say, less than professional…and yet he brought me to Max, the perfect blend of professional yet familiar, knowledgeable yet open-minded. Max went far and above what I could ever have expected of a lender, and despite the fact that I still haven’t opened that savings account and apparently can’t identify him from Adam at the airport…I greatly value his advice and counsel. In sum, I highly recommend Max. You will not find a more dedicated lender…even if he makes you reconsider the wisdom of that daily Starbucks. Yes, I quit Starbucks, Max. Baby steps.

Max is the BEST!

05/10/2010 by D.P., First-Time Homebuyer
Location: Austin, TX

I was a first-time home buyer, and Max made the whole process as stress-free as possible. He answered all my questions and put my mind at ease every step of the way. When any possible problems arose, Max always had a solution. In fact, I don’t know if I would even own a house today if not for Max. He went above and beyond. I felt like he was looking out for me throughout the whole process, from anticipating any possible hiccups with the mortgage insurance to keeping a close eye on the interest rates and knowing when to lock in. He was always there for my calls, and he made everything crystal clear. He even attended the closing, which was invaluable. Go with Max for a smooth and informative mortgage experience. You won’t be surprised at closing, and you’ll be telling all of your friends about him, just like I did. He really is the best!
Pros: Knowledgeable, available, and on top of everything

Max Leaman Austin Mortgage

05/07/2010 by Neil K.
Location: Austin, TX

He helped me get the home I was looking for quickly and effortlessly on my behalf. He worked for me and used all of his resources to get me my mortgage at a very competitive rate…Thank you Max

Pros: Very Professional
Cons: None

As first-time home buyers we were new to the entire process.

05/06/2010 by Shira & Thomas B., First-Time Homebuyers
Location: Austin, TX

We found Max through our realtor and could not have been happier. He took the time to explain everything (twice), to review paperwork, talk about credit and provide materials for our accountant. He was even right by our side at closing!

Max is knowledgeable, perceptive, and just a great communicator… he’s easy to turn to, consistently kept us in the loop and always made us feel welcome. We recommend him 200%.

Go see Max!

05/05/2010 by E. & H.R.
Location: Austin, TX

We were referred to Max by a friend, and as first time homebuyers we were a little nervous. We had an idea of what we could afford on our monthly budget, but we had no idea what that meant in terms of getting a loan or making a down payment. Not to worry, Max explained everything to us, and thankfully he is very patient because we had lots of questions not just in the office but after we got home. Anytime we had a question, depending on the time of day, we would call him or email him and he always responded promptly. Go see Max! You won’t regret it.

Pros: Knowledgable, Friendly, Helpful, Patient

Low Rates and SUPERIOR Service

05/04/2010 by Chris & Martha R.
Location: Austin, Texas

We interviewed and reserached several lenders and brokers for our recent home purchase and decided to go with Max. We chose Max because had very competitive rates, lots of positive reviews, and he was VERY RESPONSIVE. We were not disapppointed. We closed on our house a few weeks ago and were very impressed with Max’s level of service. Max was a wealth of information on the various financing options available to us. The loan process was fast and painless. We scheduled both the sale of our previous home and the purchase of the new one on the same day AND CLOSED IN LESS THAN 30 DAYS!!

MAX was huge help in ensuring that the SALE of our previous home closed on time. He reviewed our buyer’s information and even spoke to their lender and remained in contact with them throughout the process. On closing day, there were no surprises. All the numbers and documents we had previously reviewed matched exactlay what we signed that day. We highly recommend Max to anybody looking to buy a home. Thank you Max!

Pros: Competitive rates, superior service, FAST closing
Cons: None

Max Leaman – Second to none

04/05/2010 by Carrie C.
Location: Austin, TX

Max was a complete relief when it came to pursuing our first home purchase. In spite of the bevy of issues that arose around our specific experiences, I felt confident that he was committed and did absolutely everything in his power to mitigate exceptions and make our first home purchase fun, smooth, and easy. I would never hesitate to recommend him and am relieved that we actually got into our home and were supported 100% through the entire process. Most significantly though, I feel like if I need to get a hold of Max for any reason, even after the actual closing process has commenced, I can call him with any questions, big or small and know I’m being advised accurately.

Mortgage help from Max

04/01/2010 by Alex & Alicia G.
Location: Austin, TX

Max stepped in when my other broker failed to respond to our unusual needs. We had a time commitment on our offer and we needed to know whether we could get things done quickly. With no notice, Max answered the call and got things done. He answered all of my calls personally and got me answers when I needed it. I would use Max again without looking elsewhere.

Great Experience

03/23/2010 by Sharesa A.
Location: Austin, TX

Max is an excellent lender. He was attentive and worked expeditiously to get my loan approved. Before going to Max, I was working with Mark Abernathery of Capstar Lending. Mr. Abernathey literally treated me like scum. He yelled at me said things to truely hurt my feelings. I was in shock. However, Max changed all that. He approved me for almost double than what the other lender approved me for. He treated me with respect and kindness. I felt safe and reassured that he was on my side. Thank you Max for a smooth transaction and for ensuring that I got my first home!

Pros: Friend, Fast and Efficient Service
Cons: NONE